Playschool – time for me to relax or do jobs?

My eldest goes to playschool two mornings a week for 3 hours at a time. It only takes me 5 minutes to walk there so essentially I have 2hours 50minutes without her twice a week.

This morning is one of those mornings. After dropping her off I took the dog for half hour walk then I came back and plonked myself on the sofa to catch up on EastEnders…….. But I feel guilty. There’s a stack of ironing to be done, and really I could be doing that while watching TV couldn’t I? So why do I feel the need to just sit…?

Actually I didn’t just sit. For the first half hour, I was expressing milk. Now I know we woman are renowned for our ability to multitask but I think expressing & ironing at the same time is pushing it!!

What do you do during the time you don’t have your children? Should I feel guilty for relaxing for a short while?

2 thoughts on “Playschool – time for me to relax or do jobs?

Leave a Reply

