Leaving little one for the first time!!

Tonight we are leaving our youngest with a babysitter for the first time. She is just over 11 weeks old and I feel sick with nerves.

I can’t remember how old our eldest daughter was when we left her for the first time but she must have been a good few months old.

Now I trust our babysitter implicitly. We are leaving Lauren with my mum and besides my husband, there is no one I’d trust more; but I can’t help feeling nervous.

Will she need me?
Will she be upset if she wakes and I’m not there?
Will she take expressed milk from the bottle?

I know deep down mum will manage just fine. We aren’t going far, and can’t imagine we’ll be very long. But she’s my baby and besides the odd dog walk I’ve not been without her.

Leave a Reply

