A week…. A whole week!

It has now been one whole week since I last logged on to Facebook. Hand on heart that is the truth. The only time I’ve seen Facebook this past week is when my husband showed me some photos my Dad had put on there of me.

As the week has gone on its got easier and I no longer pick up my phone a thousand times a day. My phone is left on the side for hours at a time.

I’m going to carry on for another week or two. Maybe even push it to a month.

Like I said in my previous post it feels so wrong to be proud of not going on Facebook but I do feel proud of myself. I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs, I don’t gamble….. Facebook was my addiction. And I’m hoping it can be an addiction that is now behind me.

Leave a Reply

