Took the plunge

Well today I took the plunge and put this blog address on my twitter.

It’s taken me a while to do this for a number of reasons but its done now!

I have chosen to use our real names as it was just going to be a blog for me to record our family life occasionally. This did initially put me off sharing as I knew that so many bloggers are anonymous which I completely understand. I figured I have shared names and things on my Twitter anyway so no point hiding it on my blog too.

For years I have had my online activity monitored constantly and occasionally I have been unjustly reported because the reader was upset by what they saw or because of their own interpretations of what I had posted . I believe it still continues to this day although I can no longer be sure. This did put me off publishing my blog too. I already have to think very carefully sometimes about what I tweet or post in case it is used against my family. I know I should not have to do this but I do to protect all of my family.

If my beliefs are true and I am still being monitored then so be it. I’m flattered that I am on people’s minds so much.

– All my posts are true. I don’t lie.

– I may not be the best writer in the world but hopefully I will get better.

– I will not be to everyone’s liking just as everyone is not to mine but that’s what makes the world an interesting place. Be boring if we all liked the same!

Leave a Reply

