Guilty pleasure…

Day 7 of Blog Every Day in August with Yummy Mummy In Training is Guilty Pleasure

Geordie Shore, The Only Way is Essex, Made in Chelsea, Catfish, XFactor, Britain’s Got Talent, Big Brother, The Apprentice……You name it I watch it.

I mean there are reality TV shows I don’t watch, for example I’ve never watched an episode of Next Top Model…but I have cringingly watched The Bachelor purely because Spencer from MIC was on it (yes, I know that’s bad!)

I do know that it’s considered by most as “bad TV” but I enjoy it. I realise its not “real life” and that the situations are set up for viewer’s entertainment but that’s fine by me. They are my bit of escapism. They make me laugh, make me angry, make me cry, make me debate with other viewers….. and if I as well of hundreds of thousands watch these programmes then the TV channels must be right showing them, because if you don’t like them, don’t watch them!!!

So that’s my guilty pleasure. Reality TV

Leave a Reply

