Something beautiful…

My something beautiful is the moment immediately after giving birth. I am lucky to have had this beautiful moment twice but it does make me sad that its unlikely to happen for me again.

I had two very different births.
Our first was 17days overdue, induced labour, epidural, spinal block, episiotomy and forceps delivery. Our second was very swift natural delivery with no cuts, no stitches, minimal drugs, missing due date by less than hour and half and established labour less than 2hours.

The moment immediately after both births was the same beautiful intensity between me, my husband and our new baby.

Tears of joy, kisses and cuddles of celebration, looks of admiration, tender touches, smiles, laughter, exhilaration……

Nothing will ever compare to those two moments.

Leave a Reply

