My favourite photo…

Wow. If you came to our house and saw how many photos we had on display you’d understand how tough it is for me to tell you which is my favourite photo.

I have narrowed it down to these joint favourites:-

20130814-195430.jpg

I’m not really sure when this was taken but its my maternal grandparents, their 5 daughters and all their grandchildren. (I’m the eldest) This photo was taken in their back garden. I have a lot of amazing memories of times at my Nan & Grandad’s house and all the holidays we had as a big family. I still miss my Grandad.

20130814-195715.jpg

This is my husband and I in the bar we met in. I love this photo because it was taken on the night he told me he loved me for the first time.

20130814-195857.jpg

Every time I see this photo I can feel the excitement butterflies I felt at that point in time. My emotional husband was smiling through tears of happiness and I then started to cry. The look of pride on my Dad’s face is beautiful too.

20130814-200121.jpg

The birth of our first child together. This was taken a few hours after she was born and I just remember how overwhelmed with love for her and each other we were -(we still are but you know what I mean)

20130814-200316.jpg

Last one!!
This was the moment I had my first cuddle with both my children. I think the photo says it all

One thought on “My favourite photo…

Leave a Reply

