Where do we start?

This year was supposed to be a year of de-cluttering. It is now August and I’ve got rid of….. well, practically nothing!

If I’m honest I think I was expecting too much having just had a baby late December, and I didn’t realise how time consuming having two children would be.

The eldest starts pre-school in September meaning 5 mornings a week she will be there. This will give me and the youngest some quality one-on-one time together, but also give me chance to crack on seeing as nap time falls within pre-school hours, giving me an hour every day to be productive.

I figured the best way to do this would be room by room. Never moving on to the next until the first is done. And I’ve decided it’s not just decluttering but also doing the DIY that may need doing in those rooms, so by the end each room will be perfect.

It needs doing so that if we move it’ll be easier to do. And also so that it’ll be easier to maintain on a day-to-day basis in the meantime meaning more time to do fun things together.

We have no plans to move in the near future but it is in the plans long term.

But which room do I start in? The one that needs the least work? (bathroom!) Or the one that will take longest…? (Kitchen or youngest’s room)
Or do I start at bottom and work my way up?

Where do I start??!

Leave a Reply

