Bear hunt….

On Saturday I suddenly realised that I hadn’t seen a little teddy bear belonging to my youngest for sometime. She doesn’t have many teddies and as we co-sleep she doesn’t throw them around her cot or anything, but the more I thought about it the more it annoyed me.

I searched all through the eldest’s bedroom on Sunday and the youngest’s. No sign. Yesterday I went through some boxes of “clutter” in our bedroom, my cupboard and the cupboard in the youngest’s room which is full of blankets/bedding etc. Still no sign.

I’m not sure why it’s bothering me so much but until I’ve exhausted all possible hiding places I can’t stop looking. So today I am going up in the loft to see if the bear got caught up with the Moses basket.

There are plenty of other things I could be doing with my time but this is really playing on my mind. Where the hell is it hiding?

Leave a Reply

