If I were……

A month – I’d be May. The time of year everything starts to feel brighter and warmer.

A country I’d be Italy. Strong family values, good cooking and hardworking with pretty aspects.

A time of day – I’d be lunchtime. Halfway through the day with energy levels at a steady pace, motivated for the rest of the day

A sea animal – I’d be a dolphin. Intelligent, playful and stick with their family.

A direction I’d be North. So I’m always facing South.

A liquid – I’d be ice cold Coca Cola in a glass bottle. A refreshing treat.

A gemstone – I’d be Tsavorite. Beautiful, unusual and uncommon.

A tree – I’d be a Monkey Puzzle tree. Intriguing and difficult to conquer.

A game – I’d be Guess Who? Takes lots of questions and answers to discover the true identity.

A famous painting – I’d be the Mona Lisa. Intriguing, unobvious beauty, known by many.

A flower – I’d be a daffodil: Bright and seen as a sign that good things are coming.

A kind of weather – I’d be the mix of sun & rain that combines to make a rainbow

A musical instrument – I’d be a piano. Hard to learn how to play, but can be beautiful in the right hands.

A piece of furniture – I’d be a settee. One size suits all, sees many emotions, comfortable and an important part of the home.

A colour – I’d be Purple.My favourite colour.

A means of transportation – I’d be a plane. Goes long distance, fairly reliable, sky´s the limit.

An emotion – I’d be happiness. Positive and smiling,

A fruit – I’d be an Apple. Juicy, tasty, popular and can be used in many dishes !

A sound – I’d be laughter. Makes everyone smile.

A vehicle – I’d be a taxi. There when you need them (if sometimes a tad late).

A place – I’d be the house my Nan & Grandad had as I grew up. Full of memories, comforting, familiar, full of laughter and family orientated.

A taste – I’d be warm bread & butter. Simple, comforting and tasty

A scent – I’d be that lovely smell you get when it’s been a really warm day & it starts to rain.

An animal – I’d be a lion. Strong, proud, protective of its own.

A random object – I’d be journal / notebook / diary – full of thoughts, emotions and memories.

A body part – I’d be the heart. Integral to living. Full of love. Needed by all.

A song – I’d be Love Machine by Girls Aloud. Catchy, lively, gets into people’s heads.

An item of clothing That big, fluffy jumper that makes you feel warm and comfy.

If you fancy joining in then link up to Amanda at City Girl Gone Coastal

linked up with

Binky Linky
8 thoughts on “If I were……

  1. What lovely answers! Brilliant that you would be North so you are always facing South, thats a very clever answer. I also said Monkey Puzzle tree =] i really love this post! =D xx

Leave a Reply

